Tim Thornton Memorial Trophy (Parry Sound Hockey Club)

PrintTim Thornton Memorial Trophy

Tim Thornton Memorial Trophy


Although Tim was born in Toronto, he was a Parry Sounder at heart. Both sides of his family have been in the parry Sound area for many generations. Tim moved back to the area at 11 and after playing many years of hockey for the Clairlea hockey Club in Scarborough, he joined Parry Sound Minor Hockey. He played both Rep and House League with the majority being House League. He was an excellent Goalie with a great attitude. He loved the game and got along with his team mates. Tim was a die hard Toronto Maple Leafs fan ( unless Bobby Orr was playing) and Hockey Night in Canada was a Saturday night ritual at home.  Tim was diagnosed with cancer in April of 1976 and passed away New Years eve of that same year.

This trophy is presented in his memory to the Local League Goalie with the best
goals against average:

1976-1977      Tim Nicksy
1977-1978      Barry Kozluk
1978-1979      Paul Stella & Kelly Brock
1979-1980      Steve Brenn
1980-1981      Jeff Lake
1981-1982      Steve Brenn
1982-1983      Robbie Phillips
1983-1984      Jim Madigan
1984-1985      Sean Collison
1985-1986 Dustin Dewar / Tommy Elliot
1986-1987       Roger Jacklin
1987-1988       Mark Smith
1988-1989       Chad Chevrette
1989-1990       Jason Newton
1990-1991       Dustin Bernas
1991-1992       Jason Newton
1992-1993       Chris Lotz
1993-1994 ?    
1994-1995       Nicholas Ritchie
1995-1996       Mike Winfield
1996-1997 ?
1997-1998 ?
1999-2000       Jenna Pletzer
2000-2001       Brandon Nicksy
2001-2002       Matt Vankoughnett & Kyle Quinn
2002-2003        Rose LePage
2003-2004 ?
2004-2005 ?
2005-2006 ?
2006-2007 Owen Nicholson
2007-2008 Justin Dawson
2008-2009 ?
2009-2010 ?
2010-2011 Stefan Doucette
2011-2012 Matty Reed
2012-2013 Colin Crawford
2013-2014 Darrin Bloor
2014-2015 Darrin Bloor
2015-2016 Ben Fox
2016-2017 Mason Timson
2017-2018 Orion Cooper
2018-2019 Timathan Lashbrook
2021-2022. Eli Martens
2022-2023 Tomas Cox