Walter McAllister Memorial Trophy (Parry Sound Hockey Club)

PrintWalter McAllister Memorial Trophy

Walter McAlister Memorial Trophy

WALTER.jpg  mcalister2.jpg

Walter grew up on Armstrong St., learning to skate on Peachey's backyard rink and joining Parry Sound Minor Hockey at age 8 as a goalie on the Canadians Squirts. As a Pee Wee he was on the team that traveled to Toronto and also part of the team that won the League Championship. He played on other winning teams during his time with P.S.M.H. in 1976, Jim and Nellie McAlister in memory of their son, Walter, noticed that there was no award for goaltending and decided it would be nice to donate an Annual Award Trophy (outstanding All Star Goalie) in their son Walters name.

1975-1976        Steve Labrosse

1976-1977        Ian Gallager

1977-1978        Billy Parr

1978-1979        Billy Parr

1979-1980        Billy Parr & Danny Pabst

1980-1981        Dustin Dewar & Tommy Elliot

1981-1982        John Campbell

1982-1983        Dustin Dewar & Tommy Elliot

1983-1984        Billy Parr

1984-1985        Terry Gignac & Billy Parr

1985-1986        Dustin Dewar & Tommy Elliot

1986-1987        Tommy Elliot & Les Badger

1987-1988        Tommy Elliot & Dustin Dewar

1988-1989        M.J. Villeneuve

1989-1990        M.J. Villeneuve

1990-1991        Teddy Breathor

1991-1992        Nathan Taylor & Curtin Cribbie

1992-1993        Lyle Zulak & Jacob Kennedy

1993-1994        Chris Lotz

1994-1995        Garry Penfold

1995-1996        Denis Beaucage

1996-1997        Duffy Baker

1997-1998        Matt Crisp & Josh McDevitt

1998-1999        Andrew Heerschap

1999-2000        Reilly Ormiston

2000-2001        Dallas Coulter

2001-2002        Hayden Cox

2002-2003        Coulter Fairchild

2003-2004        Sheema Taylor

2004-2005        Jeff Richardson

2005-2006        Stephan Arrgyl

2006-2007        Eddy Crampton

2007-2008        Kevin Louch

2008-2009        Justin Dawson

2009-2010        Brandon Badger

2010-2011        Ethan Rogers

2011-2012        Matthew Marshall

2012-2013        Liam Marshall

2013-2014        Nathan Strachan

League Sites
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
Printed from on Tuesday, January 15, 2019 at 7:02 PM