Gib Michel Memorial Award (Parry Sound Hockey Club)

PrintGib Michel Memorial Award

Gib Michel Memorial Award

michel_copy.jpg  gib.jpg

 Donated By Henry and Susan Michel in memory of their son Gib and presented to the two Midget Rep players for exemplary behavior on and off the ice.

Gilbert (Gib) Michel, born February 14, 1968, started to play Minor Hockey at the age of six years old. Although he never was a stand out or super star on the ice, Gib’s skills were demonstrated through his teamwork, sportsmanship, and leadership on and off the ice.

Gib never missed a practice or a team volunteer function and always gave encouragement to others around him. He made friends with everyone he met.

Gib and his infectious smile was taken from our community too early in life on October 18th, 1986.

This award is presented to the individuals that personify what Gib taught us in his shortened life. Live your life to the fullest, have a pleasant outlook and always be kind to others, whether in sports or life.

1987-1988        Daryl Felton & Dennis Henry







1994-1995        Evan Hurry & Myles Scott

1995-1996        Mike Horne & Jeff Thomas

1996-1998        Steve Thomas & Ryan Barrett

1997-1998        Eric Schmitt & Chris Vankoughnett

1998-1999        Collyer Youngs & Josh Barker

1999-2000        Ryan Mahon & Andy Heerschap

2000-2001        Timmy Konoval & Abe Draycott

2001-2002        Jonas Norrie & Justin Hannon

2002-2003        Clayton Langford & Brandon Tutt

2003-2004        Josh Barks & Adam Pawlech

2004-2005        Brandon Tutt & Jeff Hamilton

2005-2006        Spencer Segula & Brad Sheridan

2006-2007 Sean Beasley & Jason Briggs
2007-2008 Jason Briggs & Garrett Norrie

2008-2009 Brody Barks & Jackson Kuhn

2009-2010 Daniel Brunatti & Dallas Coulter


2011-2012 Luke Milligan & Nate Gilbert

2012-2013 Tristan Berry & Brandon Badger

2013-2014 Cameron Johnson & Carson Lacey

2014-2015 Josh Tunis & Quinn Steele

2015-2016 Cullen Buchanan & Mitchell Jackson


Printed from on Thursday, March 21, 2019 at 10:40 AM